Loving You Through Divorce ~ A Single Mother’s Sentiment to Her Children

single mothers prayer

To my beautiful children. I just want you to know how much I love all of you. I know I haven’t been a perfect mom but I’ve truly tried to do the right thing and what is best for all of you. I know I’ve made mistakes and I’m sorry I couldn’t make things better during the whole divorce. I always did what I thought was right but that doesn’t mean I always made the right decisions. Just know that I love you all dearly and think the world of each of you. I’m so proud of how far you’ve all come. You have given me so much joy and to think that at one time each of you was a tiny helpless baby. Now, all grown up you tackle life with tenacity and determination. Oh sure, you have your moments of doubt, frustration and even sadness (as we ALL do) but still you rise, finding new ways to reinvent yourselves or make the best of the worst situations… better still, you shine as examples for others your age to see that all things can be overcome with patience, planning, persistence and faith. You have all had challenges and struggles but you have pulled through and kept your chin up and feet moving forward. Each of you having your own unique talents and strengths make the world a better place just by being you.

You have and challenged me as a mother to be more than I could have ever dreamed possible because at the end of the day I knew that you were always looking to me as an example of how to keep going no matter what and how to find happiness over the rainbow after the storm. Please know that as each of you crosses over into your own place in the world that I will always be standing on the sidelines cheering you on. Know that a piece of you will always remain in my heart because the divine grace of DNA made sure we will always be connected to each other come rain or shine.

If I could have one wish it would be that all of you continue to live the most amazing lives, touching the hearts of many along your path and making a difference everywhere you go as you share your “music from within”. May you dance to the rhythm of your purpose and cherish ever step along your long and prosperous journey. My hope is that you take every lesson you learn and turn it into something beautiful that others will benefit from for years to come. You are the children of conscious evolution and you were born to love. May your wings be strong and may you carry the future generations into a greater peace. Loving you like no other, your one and only single Mother.

RaineDrops — Raine Vance ©2013

Leave a Reply

